Wealthy Affiliate Review

04 December 2009 ~ 102 Comments

I’m writing this Wealthy Affiliate review so you could make an informed decision if whether or not Wealthy Affiliate is the best place to start your Internet marketing journey.

Please take note that I’ve said “Internet marketing journey” and not “making thousands of dollars by next week or next 2 months”. This is a strong reminder that making money online is not a get rich quick scheme.

Go and check out Wealthy Affiliate and you won’t see any images of Ferraris, mansions, piles of money, girls in bikini, etc. The reason for this is very simple. Kyle & Carson (owners of WA) are not gurus because they don’t sell dreams.

If you still have the “get rich quick” mindset and still believe that there’s some secret money making method or software that will be the answer to making money online, then please don’t waste your time in reading this Wealthy Affiliate review.

The main purpose why I wrote this Wealthy Affiliate review is to let you know that WA is the right place and a safe haven where you can really learn how to build a real Internet marketing business.

Why Did I Join Wealthy Affiliate?

Wealthy Affiliate Review by Raymond SeldaActually, I didn’t join Wealthy Affiliate when I first saw them (early July 2009) because I was very skeptical when it comes to people claiming that they can teach you how to make money online.

As much as possible I wanted to look for free resources but in my experience it’s really hard to get any considerable progress by relying on free stuff. It’s very difficult to find genuine answers because most of the time they’re only going to push the products that they’re promoting and you can even get flamed for asking stupid questions.

I had miserable results with my initial attempts (I even quit) and I knew that I had to do something different if I wanted to see some positive results.

So I searched for Wealthy Affiliate reviews (even looked for Wealthy Affiliate scam just to be sure) and it seems that the feedback about WA were all positive. That’s why I bit the bullet and decided to join Wealthy Affiliate back in July 20th, 2009.

Wealthy Affiliate Review – The Real Deal Inside Wealthy Affiliate

Even though I highly recommend WA, their training program is not 100% perfect. In this Wealthy Affiliate review, I’m going to list down the pros and cons inside Wealthy Affiliate.

Remember that all companies will have their own imperfections so this isn’t really a blow to WA.

I just want you to be aware of these flaws so you can make a knowledgeable decision. I’m not worried if I’m going to lose a few commissions because it’s important that you’re aware of what you’re getting into.

Wealthy Affiliate Review – The Good Points

Why would you want to join Wealthy Affiliate? I’m sure you’re asking what benefits you’re going to get so I’m going to list down the 3 major points of how WA can help you out.

Save Your Time and Money – Avoid Buying Rehashed Guides!

The training center inside Wealthy Affiliate is the WA Share Zone. This section is where you’ll get access to hundreds of resources that will walk you through different topics about Internet marketing.

Up until now, many people especially beginners are buying courses that costs hundreds or even thousands of dollars. Now you don’t need to waste any money because you can get all the training materials inside the Wealthy Affiliate Share Zone.

Having these training materials that cover a wide array of Internet marketing techniques will definitely save you a lot of money. You can then reinvest your profits into building more cash sites instead of buying the next big course which is mostly rehashed stuff.

Read some of these posts from the WA Blog and you’ll be miles ahead of your competition:

Make Your Life Easier Using WA’s Toolbox

You definitely need some tools when you’re starting an Internet marketing business. Here are some of the benefits that you can get by using some of the tools inside Wealthy Affiliate:

Keyword Tool – Keyword tools are very expensive but you don’t need to worry about that because WA provides you with your own keyword tool.

Site Rubix Website Builder – Are you intimidated when it comes to building websites? Now you don’t have to be scared anymore because WA provides you with easy to use software (Site Rubix) that will let you create websites with ease. If you search for ‘wealthy affiliate review’ in Google, you’ll find a Site Rubix site ranking in the top 5!

Free WA Hosting – You don’t even need to get your own hosting yet, because WA offers free hosting for your sites (up to 3).

ClickBank Research Tool – Get updated information on what ClickBank products are hot. You can also determine a product’s refund rate (less than 15% is good). Believe me, you don’t want to be promoting a product that gets a lot of refunds.

WordPress Express – WordPress sites are very easy to rank in search engines and you’ll be able to create your own site in just 60 seconds or less using the WP Express.

Read this post by Kyle entitled: How to Make Money With Your WordPress Blog to see how WP Express can help make your life easier.

Get to Ask The Owners of Wealthy Affiliate Directly

As you can see I’ve been a WA member for quite some time now and I took advantage of this golden opportunity in every way I can.

I got a lot of solid tips from both Kyle and Carson that I didn’t find inside Wealthy Affiliate. In my opinion their advice alone is worth a hundred times of my monthly fees.

When I first joined them, I didn’t actually think that they were serious about giving personal coaching but I guess I was wrong.

An advice for beginners: Don’t ask them general questions that you can find in the WA Action Plan. They can really tell if you’re an action taker or just someone who keeps on asking questions.

Never Be Alone In Your Internet Marketing Journey

Try telling your family and friends that you’re going to make money online and 90% of the time you’re not going to hear the most supportive response from them.

They’ll say things like making money online is a scam (that’s what my mother said when I borrowed money for my WA membership), get a “real” job, you’re only wasting your time, and many more negative comments.

Starting a real business online is hard but it becomes even more difficult when you don’t have someone to ask for help or get inspiration from. And it’s very critical that you avoid the people that will only try to bring you down and keep you from achieving your dreams.

That’s where the Wealthy Affiliate community comes in.

The community over at Wealthy Affiliate is the key to the success of my Internet marketing business. The inspiration and the motivation that you can get from the WA forum is something that you cannot attain from buying guides and courses.

You’ll definitely get the support and assistance that you need to fuel your efforts in building a successful online business.

Wealthy Affiliate Review – The Not So Good Points

Overwhelming Amount Of Information – Unfortunately the amount of information inside WA is also their weakness especially for complete beginners. Most of them are simply excited to make money online that they forget to read the Wealthy Affiliate Action Plan. I also experienced information overload but the key is to relax, stay focused and not get distracted. You’re not going to learn everything in one go.

Questions Being Ignored – You can interact with a lot of members inside the WA Forum and ask questions but sometimes there are still questions that are left unanswered by the members and Kyle & Carson. But this is a very rare complaint. The key to getting answers to your questions is to be specific. I have an experience where I emailed Carson and I thought he ignored my email but it took him almost a week to respond but I totally understood the situation.

Easy To Get Distracted – Most of the time you can really get caught up into reading success posts and different marketing strategies inside the WA Forum. You can also be distracted by the signature links of every members with their own product promotions. What I learned is that different methods will work for different people. What worked for someone might not necessarily work for you. Learn the basics and don’t be afraid to try out things on your own.

My Final Thoughts

Everything that you’ve read is my own personal opinion about Wealthy Affiliate. Wealthy Affiliate has its own strengths and weaknesses but I don’t consider the flaws to be a major factor at all. Do I guarantee that you will become successful when you join Wealthy Affiliate? My answer is a big resounding NO! Anyone making such absurd claims is just out there to suck your money down their pockets. Your success will entirely depend on how much action you’re willing to invest. If you’re still looking for get-rich-quick programs then Wealthy Affiliate is not for you.

I hope this Wealthy Affiliate review was informative and helpful. I wanted to give you some of the major insights on how Wealthy Affiliate can help you and some other points that you’re going to encounter once you join WA. If everything sounds good then don’t waste your time and Join Wealthy Affiliate and I’ll do my best to give you a helping hand. Hope to see you inside.

Here’s What I Can Guarantee You

I will help you get started. Join Wealthy Affiliate and I will help you out whether you join through my link or not. What’s in it for me? Nothing. All I know is that you’re really serious about starting a real Internet marketing business if you’re joining Wealthy Affiliate and I just want to help you out.

Send me an email through my contact form together with your username so we could get in touch. Cool?

Choose Your Wealthy Affiliate Bonus

Update: I just came up with the sweetest bonus package when you join Wealthy Affiliate through my affiliate link. Click the link below for more information:

Wealthy Affiliate Bonus

PS: Do you have any questions about my Wealthy Affiliate review? Feel free to ask any questions and I’ll do my best to answer your inquiries.

102 Responses to “Wealthy Affiliate Review”

  1. John 4 December 2009 at 3:28 pm Permalink

    very enlightening blog…keep sharing :)

  2. Daryl R. Sharma 26 January 2010 at 11:08 am Permalink

    completely green and new to the field of Internet Marketing! Did extensive research on this field and came to the conclusion on joining Wealthy Affiliate.

    • Raymond Selda 27 January 2010 at 11:58 pm Permalink

      Hi Daryl,

      If you have any questions regarding Wealthy Affiliate or affiliate marketing, feel free to drop me a line.

  3. valeri 28 March 2010 at 5:44 am Permalink

    Nice review of this affiliate marketing university Raymond, well done!

  4. Bob 17 April 2010 at 3:39 am Permalink

    I just cancelled my membership after almost a month. I had just completed my 4th week Action Plan and found the courses very interesting. The tutorials are excellent and there is no shortage of information to read, study, take notes from and consider if it fits into what you would eventually like to do after completing the course.

    However in my opinion the downside is the total lack of support from just about anyone there when you have a problem or question. Please don’t tell me about the Forum where you can post a question. Again in my opinion there needs to be some sort of mentoring program or teacher/tutor available to help students especially newbies who don’t have a clue! I would have even been open to paying more for a service of this type.

    How can anyone really know if they are “understanding” what is being taught in each of the planned lessons if no one is there to discuss it with them, answer questions about what was just studied or even test their comprehension? I find the title, “WA University” very misleading .

    Additionally the absence of a phone number is completely outside the realm of what Customer Service is all about. Apparently this generation doesn’t think phone numbers, especially in a “learning environment” are important.

    • ibell01 2 March 2011 at 4:21 am Permalink

      I agree with you 100%, there is a lot of information given out with Wealthy Affiliates. It appears to be a great University but for a baby boomer it is too much. I need a phone to pick up and ask questions. I am not a blogger. So I will be leaving as well next month. I learned alot but now I can go elsewhere with a company where there is human phone contact such as 3DCART.

    • Denis 17 July 2011 at 11:32 am Permalink

      I have been thinking of becoming a member of the Wealthy Affiliate. They have no telephone customer support looks like their is no trial period or any kind of money back guarantee before you sign up for the membership to try it out. They have lot good information on the Wealthy Affiliate website. The things they are lacking for beginner and moderate internet marketer is no customer support telephone number, the forum doesn’t cut it for me. I have email them all my concerns 4 times every thing that I have talk about in this blog. I get the AWEBER auto responder at the same time at night about 9:00 pm looking for me to become a member. For me personally the bad things far out weigh the good thing about Wealthy Affiliate. Until they can have better way of communicating with me. I’m going to remain on the sidelines instead of spending money to become a member until someone from Wealthy Affiliate can call me on the telephone.

      • Raymond Selda 28 July 2011 at 11:51 am Permalink

        Thank you for sharing your thoughts Denis. Let me know when you’re ready to step out of the sidelines. Good luck and have fun. :)

  5. Raymond Selda 17 April 2010 at 11:28 am Permalink

    Hi Bob,

    Thanks for sharing your honest thoughts on WA but I wish you didn’t cancel your membership after being inside for only a month. Believe it or not everything you need to get started with IM is right inside WA but you really have to work hard for it. WA isn’t a perfect but I’m really thankful to have joined them in my early stages and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

    The learning stage is always the most difficult for every beginner and it can be so overwhelming. But I believe that taking action is the only way to get around the confusion.

    Paid 1-1 mentoring and tutoring is good but I really doubt this is going to happen. It’s really hard to explain but I just don’t feel like it’s going to happen. But sometimes 1-1 coaching happens inside the WA forum and this alone is worth my WA subscription. I don’t know if you’ve seen the thread where Travis Sago helps a frustrated fellow member start a campaign from scratch. Also there are many senior members who are willing to help others get over the learning curve.

    I know I’ve said in my review that sometimes questions are being ignored but you really have to ask the community. I suggest you search the forum first if you think your question has already been answered. The only way you can really understand what you’ve learned is by taking action and observing the results. Don’t let the thought of starting things incorrectly freeze you from taking action because you’re bound to make mistakes. It’s from those mistakes that will make you more knowledgeable and experience more a-ha moments.

    Again, thank you for chiming in your thoughts Bob.

  6. Brett Keeler 19 June 2010 at 4:47 am Permalink

    Excellent article. Get an insiders look at Wealthy Affiliate with our Video Review Tours.

  7. adie 19 October 2010 at 3:09 pm Permalink

    hi raymond

    thanks for sharing..
    as you kwow, the fee to join WA right now is $97
    I wish I can join WA in this year (maybe)
    but is it suitable for newbie?

  8. Raymond Selda 20 October 2010 at 12:26 am Permalink

    Hi Adie,

    WA now has a $47/month Gold option and all I can say is that I was a complete newbie when I joined them.

  9. adie 20 October 2010 at 12:01 pm Permalink

    yeah, I’ve noticed that after you told me
    anyway, what is NicheQ Research System in WA?

  10. Raymond Selda 20 October 2010 at 1:12 pm Permalink

    NicheQ is not sexy but it’s one of the most important keys to succeeding online and what I’m talking about is RESEARCH. There are 8 niches and each will have its own detailed report on everything about a specific niche (eg. golf, dating, etc.). You’ll also get PLR articles, SEO keyword angles, pre-written emails, giveaway guides, keyword lists and website templates.

    You can then take the things that you’ve learned inside NicheQ and apply it to any niche that you’d like to work on. The possibilities are just endless and it all depends on your creative inputs.

    Hope this helps Adie.

  11. adie 20 October 2010 at 6:25 pm Permalink

    ouh, thanks for that raymond.

    so the fee for yealy plan for join WA is not available anymore?

  12. Raymond Selda 20 October 2010 at 11:38 pm Permalink

    The yearly plan is only available for the Platinum membership and not for the Gold. Click here to read the full details of the new pricing inside WA

  13. adie 21 October 2010 at 12:21 am Permalink

    thanks for that link raymond…

    another question, what method will be teach by WA to make money? is it only teach us make money with clickbank only?

  14. Raymond Selda 21 October 2010 at 12:58 am Permalink

    There are basically two simple ways to drive a good amount of traffic so that you can make money online. It’s either you go the free route (article marketing) or the paid route (PPC). You can then apply these techniques not only to Clickbank but also to other affiliate programs like Amazon, Commission Junction, etc. The main reason why CB is so popular is because it’s so easy to get started with them. All you have to do is register for a free account and you can start promoting the products. The downside is that the competition is going to be fierce. You also have to weed out those products that are just not really good.

  15. adie 21 October 2010 at 3:45 am Permalink

    did WA teach make money PPC, CPA, adsense and etc?

  16. Tom 28 October 2010 at 7:30 am Permalink

    Cool Report!!! I have started to use this my clickbank products

  17. liezlyn 15 December 2010 at 10:16 am Permalink

    i just want to ask if this is legit or a scam? coz i have signed up and paid online jobs and its a scam.. so this time i want to make sure if its legit or not? thanks!!!

  18. Raymond Selda 15 December 2010 at 1:42 pm Permalink

    Hi Liezlyn,

    Wealthy Affiliate is 200% legitimate! Many people have the wrong definition on what a scam is. If you think that by joining WA, money will come falling down from the sky in a short amount without doing any work at all, then please go look for a different training course. WA is like a jump rope but you have to do all the jumping before you can see some results. In short, take action and don’t give up no matter what if you really want to change your life for the better.

    • Zoltan 11 July 2011 at 8:38 pm Permalink

      It sounds like a great program, but honestly, comments and phrases like ” 200% legitimate ” are probably not helpful in gaining the respect and online recognition of your peers. I have no doubt that your programs work (I run several affiliate programs as well), but honestly nothing can be 200% unless you are dealing in Economics or Chemistry, and the later is much more reliable…Anyways, take care and hope everyone makes some money! Peace and care

  19. Darren 28 December 2010 at 6:59 pm Permalink

    Hi Raymond Selda
    My name is Darren I have sent you a message previously regarding making a choice between 2 companies. I havnt seen my message posted so i guess it hasnt been accepted i will send it again. to cut a long story short im tired of searching, frustrated but the good news is with your help i will get there i have narrowed it down between (wealhty affiliates as you know & the im advantage) so im stuck. please help.
    thanks

  20. Raymond Selda 28 December 2010 at 10:15 pm Permalink

    Hi Darren,

    I already replied to your message. Try to clear your cache and refresh the page and you’ll see my reply. Obviously I’m biased but I definitely recommend that you join Wealthy Affiliate.

  21. Lecile 21 January 2011 at 5:20 am Permalink

    Wealthy Affiliate, How this WA differs to the other Affiliate scheme offers?
    If there’s a secret in affiliate business anybody can share ideas here?

  22. Raymond Selda 21 January 2011 at 10:17 pm Permalink

    Wealthy Affiliate is a place where you can learn how to build a solid Internet marketing business. There’s no huge secret to being an online success Lecile. It all boils down to consistent and serious work.

  23. Eyal M. 24 January 2011 at 10:53 pm Permalink

    It’s a great post, I also spent a lot of time until I’ve decided to join WA.
    I really recommend it. it’s a great program, great place to learn.

  24. big stu 26 January 2011 at 4:03 am Permalink

    Hi
    I am completely new to IM and do not have a clue about anything.
    I thinking of signing up to WA with a gold membership but do not know what I am getting. When it says i will get 3 web domains and 3 web site installations, what does that mean?
    Can you please clarify
    thanks

  25. Raymond Selda 26 January 2011 at 11:08 am Permalink

    That’s in the Gold edition. It means that you can have 3 websites hosted in their system. But you still have to register your domains at a different domain reg service like GoDaddy or Namecheap.

  26. Mohammed Islam 31 January 2011 at 2:03 pm Permalink

    Dear Raymond.
    kindly help me by replying as exactly what do we need to sell from WAU, will there be some product of our own that I will be selling or will WAU will provide or what is it? will I make a website on my own and launch it? then how? I dont have any idea about it.
    and Raymond! is the charge $47 per month which I have to pay? then in that case I should be earning more than that too. but pls give me details about the website making and the product selling. I will be very thankful to you.
    mercy in advance.
    islam.

  27. Raymond Selda 31 January 2011 at 2:48 pm Permalink

    Mainly you’re going to learn how to earn income by promoting products of other people which is also known as affiliate marketing. WA is a monthly membership but what you’re going to earn will entirely depend on how much work you’re going to put in. Internet marketing is a very hard business but I don’t say this to scare you away. I just want to make sure that you have the proper mindset before you dive in because like I’ve said, this is a business and not just any scheme.

  28. Paul 4 February 2011 at 4:22 am Permalink

    Hi

    I am very interested in starting an online business, and having already invested in some so called- I’ll teach you a paint by numbers easy to learn take you by the hand type of business! well I guess you know the hype.

    I thought it about time I tried to find someone that would teach me properly. Could I ask you what sort of investment, financially are we talking about to get started? other than the monthly payments.

    Regards,

    Paul Williams UK

  29. Raymond Selda 4 February 2011 at 12:04 pm Permalink

    Hi Paul,

    You can actually get started without investing a single dime because you can start out using free websites like Squidoo, Blogger, etc. If you want to build your own sites (which I recommend), then you need to buy a domain name for less than $10 per year. WA can host your sites (up to 3 if you joined Gold edition) for you.

  30. Leo 24 February 2011 at 6:19 pm Permalink

    Great post Raymond. Really in depth and informative review of WA. I myself am a member of Wealthy Affiliate and can attest to the points that are mentioned above. Take action and treat this as a business, success will come if you do.

    Leo

  31. Jason 28 February 2011 at 6:20 am Permalink

    I have been a member of WA for almost 2 years now and would like to point out that the difference between the Wealthy Affiliate University and other courses is a “deal breaker” for me.

    I’d say that at least 9/10 courses claiming to teach you how to make money online will try to upsell other products after you buy their course. They will then make you buy a web host that costs a couple hundred dollars a year for a website, make their commission from you and be on their merry way.

    When you join WA they upsell nothing to you. They offer you true unlimited hosting for Platinum Members which is priceless because I have over a dozen sites hosted there myself. They have all of the necessary tools provided to you along with the proper training.

    The only thing you will have to spend money on after becoming a member is your domain name (website name) and you can buy a .info domain for $1.99 if you don’t want to spend the $10 on a .com domain.

    I hope this helps anyone out there who is indecisive about joining WA.

    Cheers

  32. Bruce 14 March 2011 at 3:27 am Permalink

    I joined WA a week ago and was really fired up to get started but once I got in I was very over whelmed. I bounced all over the site trying figure out where to start then I found the action plan and started with that. It started off good but right now I have to wait 5 days for the next lession they tell you to start writing articals, well like the guy above Iam not a blogger and I know you can pay some one to write them for you but that costes money witch I don’t have alot of. I became unemployed a month ago and wanted to work at home. I think this is a good program to learn with BUT now I have to find a job to pay for it. and become homeless, soI will see what happens.

    • Raymond Selda 15 March 2011 at 5:41 pm Permalink

      Hi Bruce,

      It’s always a wise move to look for a job that will give you a steady income and work on IM on the side. Stay consistent on your online business and you will know when it’s time to fire your boss. hehehe

  33. Ann 15 March 2011 at 12:36 am Permalink

    Very helpful and honest review.How much will it cost if I join,I am currently doing online marketing using ppc and affiliate marketing but need to know more before I hit on buying those informations!Do we have to pay it monthly?Hope to hear some reply.Good day .

    • Raymond Selda 15 March 2011 at 5:39 pm Permalink

      Hi Ann,

      Start with the Gold edition which is at $47 monthly. If you really want to go the PPC route then make sure you get the Beating Adwords for free.

  34. Tim 24 March 2011 at 11:30 pm Permalink

    I just signed up for Robert Allens Multiple streams of income course, unforutunatly paid for it then checked out Rober Allen, seems to be not what he advertises as through all the reviews I have read. Now I come across this WA and all sounds good, but still a litlle weary (once bitten twice shy). I read what Raymond says and all others, and the assurance from Raymond, again it all reads great (most of it)For those who decided to join and in a month opt. out was there a problem in cancelling your subscription and or refunds. All ready having problems with Robert Allens refund(beware of Rober Allen everybody). If all is up and up and opting out is possible without hassle and or refund I am in, I will try the WA. Thank you Raymond for your time.

    • Dave 10 June 2011 at 2:33 pm Permalink

      Tim, Did you try WA? What do you think?

  35. Shannon young 1 April 2011 at 7:00 pm Permalink

    Hello Raymond. I appreciate your straight forward comments. I am completley new at this With Wealthy affiliate would you be able to use something like aweber. I heard it is important to build your “list” and it seems like that is the best.

    • Raymond Selda 3 April 2011 at 11:41 am Permalink

      If you’re interested in learning email marketing then I would suggest you get Inside The List as a bonus for joining WA. It’s in my WA bonus offer page.

  36. Russet 15 May 2011 at 11:04 pm Permalink

    Hello Raymond,

    very informative site. anyway sir, I would really love to join the IM community but I dont know what to join, you see sir Im a newbie but very eager to make a success in this kind of business. can you help me choose which one should I join? (CWS? WA? etc.)

    Thank you

    • Raymond Selda 16 May 2011 at 12:59 am Permalink

      Hi Russet,

      Try out Wealthy Affiliate and join their Gold edition. Make sure you’re prepared to work because I don’t want people joining WA for not the right reasons.

  37. Joseph 21 May 2011 at 11:03 pm Permalink

    I’m just starting a dropship/wholesale using a website and amazon.would I
    Be able to do both?I know a nice amount of the dropshipping side,but don’t know
    Anything about what people are talking about in here(affiliate program ) pls help! Thanks

    • Raymond Selda 3 June 2011 at 10:21 pm Permalink

      I believe Wealthy Affiliate is geared more towards the affiliate marketing business model.

  38. Jeri 5 June 2011 at 9:19 am Permalink

    I have been doing a lot of research about online jobs but haven’t entirely decided if I’m ready to give it a shot yet. One question I had is if high speed internet is necessary because I have dial up. I know, pretty sad but I live out in the middle of no where. I was also curious how long it took you to really get the hang of this. I’m a pretty quick learner and don’t mind effort in the least, I’m just curious so I have an idea what to expect.

    • Raymond Selda 4 July 2011 at 9:51 am Permalink

      Hi Jeri,

      Dial up connection is fine but obviously everything you do online will be slower like researching niches, keywords, topics for articles, etc. I think it took me 6 months up to a year to really have an idea of what to do and that involves a lot of trial and error. Today, I’m still learning a lot of things as IM but I’m not all over the place now. hahaha.

  39. Fatma 14 June 2011 at 4:38 am Permalink

    Hey Raymond,
    Thank you so much for the time and effort you put into this…..i so relate to the parents ridiculing,negative comments…of do what you know…get a real job..it’s a scam etc……=D

    so if i follow through how long would it take me on average to see any income…cause that $50 a month seems costly..am i gonna stay a coupla months..not making anything untili figure it out?Would it automatically pull those 5o dollars everymonth or does it have to be with permission?and what happens if i don’t have a bank account or visa?

    i know there is human and situation variation and all and you can’t exactly measure on others but i just wanted to ask how long after joining wealthy affiliate did you start earning money and how much….

    i know it’s supposedly not a ‘get rich quick’ scheme but i needed to earn money to buy soemthing in the short term (and hopeuflly continue onwards)..so i just wanted to know how long this process takes the average person to work…

    • Raymond Selda 4 July 2011 at 9:55 am Permalink

      It took me 2 months after joining WA to get my first sale. But like you’ve said we all have different levels of learning. Maybe you’ll get it after 2 weeks or 2 years, nobody knows but you. If you don’t have the budget yet for a monthly WA fee then try learning IM using free stuff like submitting to ezine articles and registering a Blogger blog.

  40. Greg 16 July 2011 at 11:26 am Permalink

    Hey Raymond,

    I’m also a Wealthy Affiliate member, congrats on the success. You said that you are repeating what works for you, I’m curious to know, what is it that works for you?

    Personally I have moved to small niche sites, I have found that many small sites is much better than a couple big sites.

    • Raymond Selda 28 July 2011 at 11:54 am Permalink

      Hi Greg,

      Right now I’m focusing on being a really good Amazon affiliate marketer and everything is doing great. I’m also building small affiliate sites (5-10 pages) and ranking them on top for product buying keywords. I hope your business is thriving!

  41. Calvin 24 July 2011 at 5:45 am Permalink

    I would love to join WA… however, I am down to my last few dollars with no idea where my next bit of income is coming from or when. The job market here sucks, and my unemployment is nearly out. I read elsewhere that WA has a ‘Jobs’ section now that you can use while you learn IM where you can make some money right away. How much do the jobs in this area typically pay? How many can you do on average in a day? Would this alone be a good way to make enough to pay for the monthly fees?

    • Raymond Selda 28 July 2011 at 11:40 am Permalink

      Yes, WA Jobs can be your source of income while you’re getting started with your IM business. If you have some money to invest I suggest you try out the WA Gold edition and then work consistently.

  42. Brian 28 July 2011 at 11:26 pm Permalink

    Dear Raymond,

    I was just wondering if you can also compare this to the “The Keyword Academy (TKA)” as they are offering a great deal for a mth trial and there membership is $33 a mth. And one more can you give us a taste of how much you approx pull in a mth or so.

    Thanks and best regards,

    Brian C.

    • Raymond Selda 29 July 2011 at 10:10 am Permalink

      Hi Brian,

      I have no experience with TKA so I can’t give any real comparison. Sorry but I won’t disclose what I’m earning right now. Let’s just say that it’s a lot more than my $30 per day average back in December 2010. :)

  43. Shaishav Sood 3 August 2011 at 2:10 am Permalink

    I have recently joined wealthy affiliate and so far looking good. I haven’t made any sale yet but I think that it will come soon … Lets see how it goes..

  44. Shawn 3 August 2011 at 4:04 am Permalink

    Hi Raymond,

    I have been looking into making money online for some time now. I have done research and even joined some programs (which were not good obviously as I am still looking). I came across affiliate marketing and WA recently and am considering joining as I have read positive things about it. The one thing that I have noticed about affiliate programs is that you have to have a website and that article/blogg marketing seems to be the most common way to do it. As I am not much of a blogger or write any articles, should I look into a different way to make money online?

    Any comments/advice is very much appreciated.

    • Raymond Selda 4 August 2011 at 10:01 pm Permalink

      Getting into IM will require writing content. Are you saying that you cannot write or you won’t write? hahaha. If you don’t really want to write articles, then ask or pay someone to write for you. But it’s best to learn how to write because you won’t know what a good article looks like if you have no experience with it.

  45. Dean 4 August 2011 at 11:57 am Permalink

    Hello Raymond,

    I’m completey new to internet marketing and have been doing some research the past 2 weeks. Today I came across some affilliate tax laws and was curious how this is affecting the affilliate marketers like yourself.

    I’ve been reviewing Wealthy Affilliates and Internet Income University. Any feedback would be great…

    Thanks, Dean

    • Raymond Selda 4 August 2011 at 9:57 pm Permalink

      In my opinion, officials should have to be educated about how the Internet works before they can pass tax laws for online purchases. Right now I don’t live in California so I’m not affected by the recent Nexus issue. hehehe

  46. Valerie 11 August 2011 at 8:34 am Permalink

    Hey Raymond, I would like to join, but have absolutely no experience and I’m wondering if this will be to difficult for me. I’m a stay at home mom taking care of my chronically sick child. I’m on the computer frequently lokking at my FB account or checking e-mail. How much time much time would I need to invest on a successful website, meaning profitable? Is the start up fee a one time deal or is that a monthky amount taken from my credit card?

    • Raymond Selda 15 August 2011 at 10:42 pm Permalink

      Hi Valerie,

      Starting with IM is not going to be easy but don’t let that discourage you from trying it out. There are a lot of factors involved before you can earn a consistent income. I would suggest you give Wealthy Affiliate a try but please make sure that you have the right mindset which basically means that you’re not looking for get rich quick schemes.

  47. Ryan 19 August 2011 at 1:06 pm Permalink

    I am just starting online. I just started on a website for my wife and want to start selling beauty products. We have been looking into wholesalers and different products. I do like the idea of the education you gain from this site. But my concern is if you learn all of these tools and tricks but you don’t want to do affiliate and you want to leave you don’t get to take your websites with you. Is that true? Also you will get used to tools just for WA and you wont be able to use them in your personal site, without paying alot. Thanks for your help
    What about worldwidebrands?
    Ryan

    • Raymond Selda 29 August 2011 at 10:22 pm Permalink

      Hi Ryan,

      When you join WA, I would not advise that you host your sites inside WA. It’s much better to use external hosting services like Hostgator. I would suggest that you join the Gold edition which is only $47/month.

  48. Karen 25 August 2011 at 7:23 pm Permalink

    Hi Raymond, I was looking for other feedback about WAU as I first learned about it through Steve. Before I commited I wanted to do further research. I am a newbie at IM, although I did get hoodwinked into purchasing a DVD, etc. awhile back.
    I do have a part time job, but I suddenly have additional financial responsibilities that I had not planned on. I, too, am concerned about paying a fee and not seeing any return for months, a year, or more down the road. I may be able to cover 2, maybe 3 months worth of the membership fee, but beyond that it would be a strain. I know that you cannot make any guarantees as each member is an individual. But is there anyway of knowing what the percentages of active members are able to, at the very least, earn enough to cover the cost of membership to WAU say within 3 months? I’m not asking for specific incomes, that is nobody’s business but theirs. I’m not looking for promises of big bucks, or testimonies from the highest earners. I just would like to know the approximate percentage of active members at WAU who are able to cover their costs, period.(Please note: I specify ACTIVE members.)
    Thank you

    • Raymond Selda 29 August 2011 at 10:35 pm Permalink

      Hi Karen,

      I don’t have any idea of the percentages of people who are able to pull through inside WA. But I have a feeling that it’s very much similar to life. What I mean is that only 1-5% of people will truly make it and the others will just throw in the towel and give up.

  49. Cobus 26 August 2011 at 2:29 am Permalink

    I have read so many reviews and have been scammed a few times as well. I have really tried a lot of things, but hardly ever got any sales no matter how hard I tried. I have come to the conclusion that most affiliates making money online do it by promoting “how to make money online” products and not real products.

    I would really like to do some sort of survey to see how many people are losing their money on PPC campaigns without making sales and how many people actually manage to start making a sustainable income on the net and in how much time.

    • Raymond Selda 29 August 2011 at 10:46 pm Permalink

      Join Wealthy Affiliate and you’ll see why you haven’t made any sales. hehehe. But if you’re looking for get rich quick schemes, then WA is definitely not for you. Being successful in IM is a business and it requires mastery. And mastery isn’t something that you can achieve in a few days, few weeks, few months or even a few years.

  50. Latisha Slaughter 6 September 2011 at 4:02 am Permalink

    Hello Raym0nd, I want to say I love all of the information that you have given about article marketing. I have a question to ask of you.I am all ready in a health and wellness business that I wanted to write articles about and find away to drive traffic to my website. Would joining this program be helpful or should I do something else?

    • Raymond Selda 12 September 2011 at 9:36 am Permalink

      Hi Latisha,

      Joining Wealthy Affiliate is the best investment that you could make in tremendously improving your business and in your life (at least that’s what WA is doing for me). :)

  51. Jessica 1 October 2011 at 7:32 am Permalink

    Hi Raymond,
    I’ve read your article and I appreciate the pros and cons you give. I have also read other reviews and WA receives high reviews compared to other Internet Marketing businesses out there. Here’s my question: I have had a blog for 2 years now (through WordPress). I have just started an Etsy site. How will those two things (namely the blog) make a business with WA easier? Or will they? Of course everyone would love to get “one step ahead” and it seems like if I’m already writing content on my blog, that might be a good step? Thank you, again, for your article!

    • Raymond Selda 3 October 2011 at 11:35 pm Permalink

      Hi Jessica,

      If you already have a site then that’s good but most of the time you have to start fresh and learn everything from scratch.

  52. kush 3 October 2011 at 7:02 pm Permalink

    hey raymond
    i dont have website, theres no money except few savings, i really want to know whats this internet marketing is., does it work in a weak if i give full dedication to it., and cws is a one time payment while wa is monthly fee why such lot difference., is there any other better way of earning online., as i have gone through all those surveys and google packages but was not impresive what i have to do is there any other way to earn without investing which is not scam., i appreciate your feedback.

    • Raymond Selda 3 October 2011 at 11:59 pm Permalink

      My advice is to get a steady paying gig before you venture out with IM. Some people get it quickly but the majority will have to go through a learning curve and this can take up to 3-6 months. There are even people who’s been doing IM for 2-3 years with little success but eventually hit the mother load because they just keep on taking action and didn’t quit.

  53. Mike Varolo 9 November 2011 at 12:24 pm Permalink

    I’ve spent a lot of time checking out WA and it all looks good to me. I see a lot of people here who are beginners and don’t quite understand what wealthy affiliate is or even the concept of affiliate marketing.

    Wealthy Affiliate provides you with all the training and tools to build niche websites and sell products in those niches as an affiliate. The only other investment you would need to make are the cost of a domain name for each site you put up, and an email autoresponder solution like Aweber if you want to include opt-in email marketing as a strategy (which I advise you do).

    This is not some MLM program nor will WA make you rich just by signing up. There’s no such thing as a free lunch. However, if you do the work to educate yourself, use the tools and take action, then Wealthy Affiliate gives you everything you need to succeed.

    I would suggest for a lot of the people above that you start by google-ing the following topics: affiliate marketing, email marketing, article marketing, keyword research, niche marketing, SEO, backlinking… and educate yourself first so you understand what all goes into affiliate marketing and what you need to succeed. Only then will you understand all the benefits of the training and tools that Wealthy Affiliate offers, and how you can use them to succeed and make money.

    I plan on joining soon because I’m at the point on my learning curve that I’m ready to take it to the next level. I’ve made some money with a couple sites I put up, as well as with article marketing and opt-in email marketing. Wealthy affiliate has all the tools and training I need to take it to the next level.

    Good luck to everyone.

    Mike

  54. DaynaK 14 November 2011 at 12:05 am Permalink

    Thank you so much for all this information. I have been toying with the idea of joining WA for more than a year now, and I think I’m finally ready to take the leap. I have been a stay at home homeschooling mom for the last 13 years and now am facing a legal separation from my spouse. I’ve got 5 kids that I will somehow need to support. I get the fact that it will take work and I’m willing to do that, but I am worried that I won’t make what I need as quickly as I need to. Is there anything I can do to up the percentage early on for myself?

  55. gabriel 30 December 2011 at 10:17 am Permalink

    Hi Raymond,

    I wanted to sign uo, but had just a doubt. How many payments of $ 47,00 do I have to make, is monthly or just one.

    Dont have enough money to pay $ 47 every month. How much exactly must I pay to become a menber.

    Thanks Raymond.

    • Raymond Selda 6 January 2012 at 1:42 pm Permalink

      Hi Gabriel,

      I understand your situation and I would advise that you research more on article marketing. After you think you have some idea, invest on a one-time payment IM course like Consumer Wealth System.

  56. Mia 9 January 2012 at 9:47 am Permalink

    Hey Raymond, just curious before i dive in to your program, is there a money back guarantee on the monthly fee you paid, if you feel the need to cancel?

    Thanks. :-)

    • Raymond Selda 12 January 2012 at 5:50 pm Permalink

      I’m not sure Mia. Please contact WA to get some answers to your question. Take care.

  57. Cham 30 January 2012 at 3:47 pm Permalink

    Hi there Raymond. Yours is really one of the best Wealthy Affiliate review I have read so far. I actually mentioned you in my site as well. Just so you know…


Leave a Reply